Temporary Diversions

Temporary Diversions

Please click on 'read more' to see the list of current diversions.

St Patrick's Day Parade Diversions - Sunday 12th March 2017

On Sunday 12th March 2017, between approximately 06:00 - 19:00 the St Patrick's Day Parade will take place in Digbeth with road closures throughout the day.

Closure of Pipers Row, Wolverhampton

From Tuesday 21st February until Sunday 5th March 2017, 23:00 - 06:00  Pipers Row, Wolverhampton will be closed between the junctions of Tower Street and Lichfield Street to facilitate the Midland Metro extension works.

Closure of Gibbons Road, Selly Oak

From Monday 27th February until Friday 3rd March, 19:00 - 06:00 and on Monday 6th March until Friday 10th March, 19:00 - 06:00, Gibbons Road will be closed from Harborne Lane to Weoley Park Road to allow for resurfacing work. 

Closure of Dudley Street, Bilston

Dudley Street will be closed between the junctions of Carder Crescent and Himley Close due to water connection works (Monday 20th February 2017 - Friday 24th February 2017)

Closure of Great Charles Street

Great Charles Street from Newhall Street (towards Broad Street) will be closed for highway works (Monday 20th February 2017 - Sunday 26th February 2017 22:00 - 04:30)

Closure of Compton Road

Compton Road will be closed between the junctions of Haden Hill and Larches Lane due to gas main replacement works (Saturday 18th February 2017 - Friday 10th March 2017)

Closure of High Street, Cradley Heath

High Street, Cradley Heath between St Anne's Road and Newtown Lane will be closed due to gas main renewal works (Monday 13th February 2017 - Friday 10th March 2017)

Closure of Haslucks Green Road

Haslucks Green Road at Network Rail Bridge (Shirley Station) will be closed to allow bridge works (Monday 20th February 2017 - Friday 28th April 2017)

Changes to bus stop allocations at Merry Hill

From Monday 16th January 2017 - Sunday 26th February 2017, redevelopment work will be taking place at Merry Hill bus station. 

 
l