Temporary Diversions

Temporary Diversions

Please click on 'read more' to see the list of current diversions.

Closure of Newhall Street

From Thursday 6th July to Sunday 13th August 2017, Newhall Street from Cornwall Street to Lionel Street will be closed by National Grid for gas repair works. 

Closure of Brunel Street

From Monday 26th June to Thursday 29th June 2017 between 22:00 - 05:00, Brunel Street from Suffolk Street to Hill Street will be closed for inspection work by Network Rail. 

Closure of Robin Hood Lane

From Monday 26th June to Friday 30th June 2017 between 09:30 - 15:30, Robin Hood Lane from Sarehole Road to Highfield Road will be closed to allow for flood prevention scheme to be constructed. 

Closure of Lode Lane

From Sunday 25th June to Tuesday 27th June 2017 between 20:00-06:00, Lode Lane from Streetsbrook Road to Warwick Road will be closed for resurfacing works. 

Closure of Boldmere Road

On Saturday 24th June 2017 between 09:00 -22:00, Boldmere Road from Antrobus Road to Jockey Road will be closed for the Boldmere Festival. 

Closure of Hunter Street, Wolverhampton

From Monday 5th June to Tuesday 4th July 2017, Hunter Street will be closed between Hordern Road and Newhampton Road West for gas replacement works. 

Closure of Oxford Road, West Bromwich

From Monday 15th May to Friday 28th July, Oxford Road will be closed between Lodge Road and Oak Lane. 

Merry Hill Bus Station Stand Changes

On Wednesday 5th April 2017, due to redevelopment works it is necessary to suspend stands D to F from 04:00 to approximately 11:00 hours whilst the relocation of the high level light masts takes place.

 
l