Temporary Diversions

Closure of Birmingham Road

From Tuesday 11th April - Monday 8th May 2017 Birmingham Road will be closed between the junctions of Walsall Road and Churn Hill Road to facilitate gas renewal works.

Closure of Birches Barn Road, Wolverhampton

From Monday 10th April 2017 for approximately 8 weeks Birches Barn Road will be closed to facilitate gas replacement works.

Closure of Court Road, Wolverhampton

From Friday 7th April 2017 until further notice, Court Road will be closed to facilitate gas renewal works.

Birmingham 10K Marathon road closures

On Sunday 30th April 2017 untill 16:00 approx, The following roads are closed on a rolling basis to allow for the Birmingham 10K Marathon to take place.

Closure of Streetly Road, Jerry's Lane

From Monday 10th April 2017 to Thursday 13th April 2017 09:30-16:00 and Thursday 20th April 2017 to Monday 24th April 2017 19:00-07:00 Streetly Road and Jerrys Lane to Short Heath Road will be closed for resurfacing by Amey Streetworks.

Merry Hill Bus Station Stand Changes

On Wednesday 5th April 2017, due to redevelopment works it is necessary to suspend stands D to F from 04:00 to approximately 11:00 hours whilst the relocation of the high level light masts takes place.

Closure of Stafford Road, Wolverhampton, Northbound

From Monday 10th - Friday 28th April 2017 19:00 - 05:00 weekdays only Stafford Road will be closed to northbound traffic to facilitate carriageway resurfacing works.

Closure of Lichfield Road, Wednesfield

Lichfield Road, Wednesfield will be closed between Neachells Lane and Halecroft Avenue due to bridge deck replacement works (Tuesday 3rd January 2017 - Wednesday 26th April 2017) 

 
l