For information on fare and ticket changes from 30th June 2024 click here. 

NX West Midlands Hero

Our operating area

The entire National Express West Midlands bus network

Use our operating area map to check where you can use your tickets

Click on the map to open in a new window

NX Day Saver Extra area maps

If you are travelling outside of the nBus area to Warwickshire you will need a NX Day Saver Extra ticket to travel. Please see the map below for individual routes.


Unlimited travel on all our buses across the West Midlands zone

Includes Coventry and surrounding areas as far north as Bedworth and Keresley and along a southern corridor to Kenilworth and Leamington Spa. Birmingham, Solihull and parts of Staffordshire not covered by the Black Country area. The area stretches as far north as Stafford and Sutton Coldfield, south to Rubery and Wythall and east to Coleshill.

The main places included in the West Midlands unlimited zone area are:

  • Coventry City Centre
  • Binley
  • Finham
  • Earlsdon
  • Canley
  • Longford
  • Bedworth
  • Meriden
  • Tile Hill
  • Hearsall Common
  • Leamington Spa
  • Kenilworth
  • Nuneaton
  • Birmingham City Centre
  • Erdington
  • Yardley
  • Acocks Green
  • Birmingham International Airport
  • Solihull
  • Castle Bromwich
  • Chelmsley Wood
  • Sutton Coldfield
  • Smethwick
  • Handsworth
  • Great Barr
  • Longbridge
  • Northfield
  • Quinton
  • Bearwood
  • Harborne
  • Bromsgrove

Metro, train and other bus operators

West Midlands Metro

If you intend to use NXWM buses and West Midlands Metro tram you will need to buy a West Midlands travelcard with a Metro add-on.


Using other operators

Want to travel on our buses and other bus operators in the West Midlands area? You will to buy a nBus travelcard.

Click here for the latest West Midlands Network area maps and information on other bus operators.


Want to travel on our buses, but also want to be able to use the train in the West Midlands area too? You will need to buy an nNetwork travelcard.

Click here for the latest West Midlands Railway network map.

Back to top