NX West Midlands Hero

Our operating area

The entire National Express West Midlands bus network

Use our operating area map to check where you can use your tickets


NX Day Saver Extra area maps

If you are travelling outside of the nBus area including Staffordshire, Worcestershire or Warwickshire you will need a NX Day Saver Extra ticket to travel. Please see the other maps below for individual routes.





Unlimited travel on all our buses across the West Midlands zone

Includes everywhere shown on the above map including central Birmingham, Solihull and the parts of Staffordshire not covered by the Black Country area. The area stretches as far north as Stafford and Sutton Coldfield, south to Rubery and Wythall and east to Coleshill. Coventry and surrounding areas as far north as Bedworth and Keresley and along a southern corridor to Kenilworth and Leamington Spa. 

Places includes in this area are:

  • Birmingham City Centre
  • Erdington
  • Yardley
  • Acocks Green
  • Birmingham International Airport
  • Solihull
  • Castle Bromwich
  • Chelmsley Wood
  • Sutton Coldfield
  • Smethwick
  • Handsworth
  • Great Barr
  • Longbridge
  • Northfield
  • Quinton
  • Bearwood
  • Harborne
  • Bromsgrove
  • Coventry City Centre
  • Binley
  • Finham
  • Earlsdon
  • Canley
  • Longford
  • Bedworth
  • Meriden
  • Tile Hill
  • Hearsall Common
  • Leamington Spa
  • Kenilworth
  • Nuneaton

Back to top