Temporary Diversions

Service 2 Diversion - Lea Road, Wolverhampton

Lea Road in Wolverhampton will be partially closed from Monday 5th August until Friday 30th August 2019 to facilitate water main renewal works.

Closure of Waterloo Road, Wolverhampton

Waterloo Road in Wolverhampton will be closed on weekdays between Monday 22nd July and Friday 30th August to facilitate highways works. 

Service 17 Diversion - Grange Road, Small Heath

Grange Road in Small Heath will be closed from Wednesday 17th July until Friday 26th July 2019 to facilitate gas works.

Service 937 & 937A Diversion - Erdington Road, Aldridge

Erdington Road in Aldridge will be partially closed from Sunday 21st July until Sunday 1st September 2019 to facilitate water main renewal works. 

Service 40 Diversion - Park Hill, Wednesbury

Park Hill in Wednesbury will be closed from Monday 22nd July until Friday 16th August 2019 to facilitate new gas connection works. 

Weoley Avenue Closure - 28th May to 19th July

Due to Severn Trent upgrade works along Weoley Avenue, service X21 will be diverted between Tuesday 28th May and Friday 19th July 2019.

Metro Extension - Paradise Circus & Broad Street Closures

From Sunday 2nd September 2018, construction works to extend the West Midlands Metro from Victoria Square to Centenary Square in Birmingham city centre will begin. These works are expected to last until summer 2019, and will involve the closure of Paradise Circus, with some sections of Broad Street and Suffolk Street Queensway also closed to traffic. 

 
l